For my secret partner in the Scrappy Swap on flickr. Were are swapping fabric scraps to the amount of a rough fat quarter and a small handmade scrappy item. I made a zippered pouch with the quilt-as-you-go method and used some fabulous scraps (well I turned them into scraps, as most are fabrics I recently bought).

Don’t you love the seventies’ clock and typewriter. I actually typed on one of those when I was young. The clock and typewriter are machine appliqued on a piece of text fabric.

The lining of the bag, made of linen and a fun fabric with VW vans, scooters, fancy cars and bicycles.

One side of the pouch and the bottom

And the other side.

I forgot to take a photo of the top of the bag and the zipper, which is a shame actually, as I’ve never made a better looking zippered pouch yet. I used the pattern by Elizabeth Hartman, PerfectZipBags. Her explanation steps in the pattern to make a perfect Zippered pouch are the best I’ve seen so far.

The pouch is filled with fabric scraps and already winging it‘s way to a land far far away!