I shamelessly play the copycat after having seen Krista’s post about all her 2012 Bee blocks.

12 Months of block making for the do. Good Stitches charity Bee, Cherish Circle.

The last blocks from my fellow Bee members for the do. Good Stitches October quilt arrived last week so I was able to finish the quilt-top. Isn’t it great to see (in spite of the awful picture) that all the blocks look so well together? Now on to the basting and quilting. Not sure yet how to tackle that.

All the blocks made in 2012 for the Free Bee. I worked a lot with solids and shot cottons. It feels like improv blocks almost invite to work with solids.

The last block for the Free Bee for 2012 was for Dan and inspired on this quilt by Lu Summers.

I’m gradually working through all my sewing and quilting commitments. All Bee blocks and Tangled Textiles Art quilts are finished, all swap gifts are done and received. Now on to finishing the wonky star pillow cover from Lipari Oakshotts and text fabrics!

See you!