Do you remember this post?

All those bits and pieces that were pinned to a piece of batting have been put together in a Crazy Star pillow cover and I love the result! It has such a festive feeling!

I quilted straight lines all over the pillow cover front.

As i had still quite some left of the Lipari Oakshotts, I decided on a patched back as well. The pillow is 18″ square and has an envelope closure.

The Wheel of Fortune (pattern from the Compass Collection by Quilting on the Square) pillow cover is also finished!

This pillow cover is 16″ square and also has an envelope closure.

Don’t they look awesome together on the couch?

I want to thank Lynne (lilysquilts) and Michael Oakshott again for allowing me to do some test sewing with these gorgeous Lipari’s.

The two pillow covers show that Oakshott fabrics work really well in different designs, be it paper pieced or just simply patched. They go well with text fabrics, linen and low volume backgrounds.