January was a busy month, with the change of computers and providers, broken toilet pots, a broken central heating system, lots of snow and delicious Dutch Winter food.

Oh yes, and of course, I worked on some quilts too, like the Camelot, the Spinning Stars, the Japanese Hexagons, the Mod Pop and the Proverbial quilt. I paperpieced blocks for the Cherish circle of do. Good stitches and for the Lucky stars BOM, made 4 scrappy trip-along blocks and finished the BLUE quilt for the TT group. Phew, no wonder I feel a little bit exhausted.

I started working on a new project, a mystery quilt, hosted by my LQS ‘Het Quilterspalet’. I call it the mysterious Amish quilt. My colours are not so Amish, but I have the book Amish Abstractions which features the most wonderful and colourful quilts, so I thought it would be OK to use some brighter coloured fabrics.

Mystery Amish 2

The first part of the quilt is stitched together and today I can add some strips and squares.

The fabrics are all from my stash of Quilter’s Shadows by STOF, one of my all time favourite (not so) solid fabrics.

I am so glad that the days are getting longer and the first green leaves are popping out of the ground, but early this morning we had some snow and thunderstorms. Winter is far from over yet!