Do you remember this post? Last week I was diagnosed with the same condition in my other eye. I’m Mrs Blurry again. The eye surgeon told me that the first time it was a case of bad luck, but this new Eye Guy told me it’s my age…! Two years later. OK, I turned a year older two weeks ago, but I didn’t expect my body to immediately take action to let me know for sure!

Worse things must happen to prevent me from playing with my fabrics, so the weekend was filled with cutting into my stack of solids, mainly Moda Bella’s this time. The difference with Kona solids (to my humble opinion) is that the Bella’s feel softer, but the colours of the Kona’s are brighter.

Lucky Stars BOM Febr.

The February Lucky Stars BOM block in emerald. Joining 12 points in the center of a block is serious business and I could have done better. I can always blame in on the eye sight!

do. Good Sticthes Febr houses

do.Good stitches Feb flat

Two blocks for February for the do. Good Stitches cherish circle, a wonky houses neighbourhood and some wonky apartment buildings à la the Tower of Pisa.

In the light of the blurry view, I pulled a big box of quilt tops out of a corner of my sewing room and I’m working on finishing some small(er) quilt tops and basting them. Hurray. Progress is made. Sandwiches are lining up to be quilted.